Look and See
Starring
John Berry Jr.
Directed by Laura Dunn

A portrait of the world as lensed through the works of farmer, writer and activist Wendell Berry. 

Look & See -- Exclusive Trailer

 

  • Thu, 08/24/2017 7:00pm
Starring
Kumail Nanjiani
Directed by Michael Showalter

Pakistan-born comedian Kumail Nanjiani and grad student Emily Gordon fall in love but struggle as their cultures clash. When Emily contracts a mysterious illness, Kumail finds himself forced to face her feisty parents, his family's expectations, and his true feelings.

The Big Sick – Official US Trailer [HD] | Amazon Studios

 

  • Fri, 08/25/2017 7:00pm  9:00pm
  • Sat, 08/26/2017 7:00pm  9:00pm
  • Sun, 08/27/2017 4:30pm
  • Mon, 08/28/2017 7:00pm
  • Tue, 08/29/2017 7:00pm
Starring
Ethan Hawke
Directed by Aisling Walsh

An arthritic Nova Scotia woman works as a housekeeper while she hones her skills as an artist and eventually becomes a beloved figure in the community. 

MAUDIE (2017) - Official HD Trailer

 

  • Fri, 09/01/2017 7:00pm  9:30pm
  • Sun, 09/03/2017 4:00pm  7:00pm
  • Mon, 09/04/2017 7:00pm
  • Tue, 09/05/2017 7:00pm
Starring
Kyle Mooney
Directed by Dave McCary

Brigsby Bear Adventures is a children's TV show produced for an audience of one: James. When the show abruptly ends, James's life changes forever, and he sets out to finish the story himself.

BRIGSBY BEAR (2017) - Official Trailer HD

 

  • Fri, 09/08/2017 7:00pm  9:30pm
  • Sat, 09/09/2017 4:00pm  7:00pm  9:30pm
  • Sun, 09/10/2017 4:00pm  7:00pm
  • Tue, 09/12/2017 7:00pm
Starring
Steve Coogan
Directed by Michael Winterbottom

Steve Coogan and Rob Brydon embark on a six-part episodic road trip through Spain, sampling the restaurants, eateries, and sights along the way. 

The Trip to Spain - Official Trailer I HD I IFC Films

 

  • Fri, 09/15/2017 7:00pm  9:30pm
  • Sat, 09/16/2017 4:00pm  7:00pm  9:30pm
  • Sun, 09/17/2017 4:00pm  7:00pm
  • Mon, 09/18/2017 7:00pm
  • Tue, 09/19/2017 7:00pm
Directed by Judd Apatow, Directed by Michael Bonfiglio

Filmed with extraordinary access over more than two years, MAY IT LAST: A PORTRAIT OF THE AVETT BROTHERS is a deeply intimate and revealing look at the Grammy Award-nominated North Carolina band fronted by Seth and Scott Avett. Directors Judd Apatow and Michael Bonfiglio chart the Avett Brothers' decade-and-a-half rise, while chronicling their 2016 collaboration with famed producer Rick Rubin on the critically-acclaimed album “True Sadness,” released on American Recordings/Republic Records. Using the recording process as a backdrop, the film depicts a lifelong creative partnership put to the test as band members undergo marriage, divorce, parenthood, illness, and the challenges of the music business. More than just a concert documentary, MAY IT LAST is a meditation on family, love, and the passage of time.

Please note that the trailer states "ONE NIGHT ONLY" BUT we are showing this film on 9/21.  NOT on 9/12.

MAY IT LAST: A PORTRAIT OF THE AVETT BROTHERS at BMFI

 

  • Thu, 09/21/2017 7:00pm
Starring
Harry Dean Stanton
Directed by John Carroll Lynch

The spiritual journey of a ninety-year-old atheist. 

Lucky - Official Trailer

 

  • Fri, 10/27/2017 7:00pm  9:00pm
  • Sat, 10/28/2017 7:00pm  9:00pm
  • Sun, 10/29/2017 4:30pm  7:00pm
  • Mon, 10/30/2017 7:00pm
  • Tue, 10/31/2017 7:00pm