The annual Dog Film Festival™ is a collection of short films  - animated, documentary, or narrative films with actors and a script - which are a celebration of the love between dogs and their people.

The Dog Film Festival™ is an annual celebration of the love between dogs and their people,  through short films from around the world that inspire, educate and entertain, benefiting local animal welfare groups that bring people and pets together.

[These films are free of physical or verbal abuse toward people or animals. The only tears you might shed would be tears of joy for happy endings. The programs are designed for adult audiences but can be enjoyed by all members of the family, including mature children.]

  • Tue, 11/12/2019 - 7:00pm
Weird Science
Sponsored by
Monnik
Starring
Ilan Mitchell-Smith, Kelly LeBrock, Anthony Michael Hall
Directed by John Hughes

Weird Science Official Trailer #1 - Robert Downey Jr. Movie (1985) HD

 

Two unpopular teenagers, Gary Wallace and Wyatt Donnelly, fail at all attempts to be accepted by their peers. Their desperation to be liked leads them to "create" a woman via their computer. Their living and breathing creation is a gorgeous woman, Lisa, whose purpose is to boost their confidence level by putting them into situations which require Gary and Wyatt to act like men. On their road to becoming accepted, they encounter many hilarious obstacles, which gives the movie an overall sense of silliness.

  • Wed, 11/13/2019 - 7:00pm
Starring
Antonio Banderas
Directed by Pedro Almodóvar

PAIN AND GLORY | Official Trailer HD (2019)

 

The protagonist of "Pain and Glory" was at the decline of his career. The man involuntarily looks back into the past, and a stream of vivid memories falls upon him. He recalls such moments from his youth as tender feelings for his mother, love and separation, the search for happiness and success. All this leads the master of cinema to important thoughts about life and art, because this is the most important thing for him.

  • Fri, 11/15/2019 - 7:00pm
  • Sat, 11/16/2019 - 4:00pm
  • Sat, 11/16/2019 - 7:00pm
  • Sun, 11/17/2019 - 4:00pm
  • Sun, 11/17/2019 - 7:00pm
  • Mon, 11/18/2019 - 7:00pm
  • Tue, 11/19/2019 - 7:00pm
  • Wed, 11/20/2019 - 7:00pm
  • Thu, 11/21/2019 - 7:00pm
  • Fri, 11/22/2019 - 7:00pm
  • Sat, 11/23/2019 - 4:00pm
  • Sat, 11/23/2019 - 7:00pm
  • Sun, 11/24/2019 - 4:00pm
  • Sun, 11/24/2019 - 7:00pm
  • Mon, 11/25/2019 - 7:00pm
  • Tue, 11/26/2019 - 7:00pm
The Lighthouse
Starring
Willem Dafoe
Directed by Robert Eggers

The Lighthouse | Official Trailer HD | A24

 

Two lighthouse keepers try to maintain their sanity while living on a remote and mysterious New England island in the 1890s.

  • Fri, 11/15/2019 - 9:30pm
  • Sat, 11/16/2019 - 9:30pm

Exploring the history of bourbon and the impact it has had on the state of Kentucky. The state has risen to become one of the most well-known places for the production of bourbon.

  • Sun, 11/17/2019 - 1:00pm
The Irishman
Starring
Robert De Niro
Directed by Martin Scorsese

The Irishman | Official Trailer | Netflix

 

Frank "The Irishman" Sheeran is a man with a lot on his mind. The former labor union high official and hitman, learned to kill serving in Italy during the Second World War. He now looks back on his life and the hits that defined his mob career, maintaining connections with the Bufalino crime family. In particular, the part he claims to have played in the disappearance of his life-long friend, Jimmy Hoffa, the former president of the International Brotherhood of Teamsters, who mysteriously vanished in late July 1975 at the age of 62.

  • Wed, 11/27/2019 - 6:00pm
  • Thu, 11/28/2019 - 6:00pm
  • Fri, 11/29/2019 - 7:00pm
  • Sat, 11/30/2019 - 4:00pm
  • Sat, 11/30/2019 - 8:00pm
  • Sun, 12/01/2019 - 1:00pm
  • Sun, 12/01/2019 - 5:00pm
  • Mon, 12/02/2019 - 6:00pm
  • Tue, 12/03/2019 - 6:00pm
  • Wed, 12/04/2019 - 6:00pm
  • Thu, 12/05/2019 - 6:00pm
Uncle Buck
Starring
Gaby Hoffmann, Jean Louisa Kelly, John Candy
Directed by John Hughes

Uncle Buck - Trailer

 

As an idle, good-natured bachelor, Uncle Buck is the last person you would think of to watch the kids. However, during a family crisis, he is suddenly left in charge of his nephew and nieces. Unaccustomed to suburban life, fun-loving Uncle Buck soon charms his younger relatives Miles and Maizy with his hefty cooking and his new way of doing the laundry. His carefree style does not impress everyone though - especially his rebellious teenage niece, Tia, and his impatient girlfriend, Chanice. With a little bit of luck and a lot of love, Uncle Buck manages to surprise everyone in this heartwarming family comedy.

  • Sat, 12/07/2019 - 4:00pm
1561266000 : 1573612494